Spam Sandwich

No, this isn’t a recipe for hyper-processed meat sammies. Although I did try Spam for the first time in recent weeks (it was a garnish on a particularly spicy bloody mary) and found the texture horrifying. No, this is about one of the first awesome spam emails I’ve received through Facebook.

“Dear Duffy

I am Barrister Bruce H.Goldberg, a personal attorney to the late Mr. Michael Duffy,a national of your country who worked as a director in petroliers total , Benin Republic. On the 23th of July 2008 he was involved in an auto accident and all occupants of the vehicle lost their lives. Since then I have made several inquiries to your embassy to locate any of his extended relatives but to no avail until I found you after reading your profile in the Internet.

I seek your consent to present you to the bank as his next of kin. You will stand as the right beneficiary of his sum of $9. 7Million USD deposited with one of the Commercial Bank and his un-supervised estate left behind. I will forward the details to you for perusal upon receiving your information as below to help me know you more properly:

Your Full Names and Address,
Your Email Address
Your Age, Occupation and Position,
Your Telephone/Mobile Phone Number for Communication Purpose.

Finally, we will discuss on the sharing ratio of this fund as soon as I receive your information through my private e-mail address here (bruceh.goldberg@yahoo.com) Thanks for your understanding and future co-operation.

Barrister Bruce H.Goldberg
Attorney At Law
+229-99703732”

You’re telling me that I marry a dude, change my name, become next of kin to another dude who died in an African country hardly anyone has heard of, and get 9.7 million scrills? UPGRADE!

Please, someone other than me, contact this guy. Then tell me how it goes.

Tags: , , , ,

4 Responses to “Spam Sandwich”

  1. Kelly-Anne Phoenix Says:

    I received this email through facebook! Thought it was weird so I replied.. Only because I wanted the $9.7 million! But yes, I received this too!

  2. tiffany Says:

    i just did this 🙂 guess i should have googled this first lmao 🙂 Kelly-Anne Phoenix how did this work out 4 u?

  3. mike paul Says:

    I got 1 too. Long lost relative with 18.4 mil. Wow!

  4. reggie Says:

    Lol I got the same email today ! They are very funny those ones

Leave a Reply

