Late Night Bits

First:
KAYNE!!!!! CAPS LOCK!!! BITCH BOGUS! I’ve barely gotten into it thus far, but hot damn is Kanye West’s new album that released today, My Beautiful Dark Twisted Fantasy, absolutely overarchingly stellar. Reviews are coming in pretty high as well (including a rarely heard of perfect 10 from Pitchfork). Nicki Minaj on the track “Monster” blows my socks off. “Lost in the World” is one of my favorites… its rhythm, its chorus, its vibe. One of the first albums in a while that I can’t wait to listen to while working out. Or driving. Or at home…

Second:
This is what it looks outside my house right now.

image

That’d be the season’s first snowfall. My drafty little house is chilly tonight (lows around 23 or so), but cold damn, tomorrow night it’s supposed to be -1 to 4. And I just sold my hot tub… why?

Third:
A note to moms out there: Don’t call your adult children while they’re at their desks at work, in front of peers and superiors, and give them ridiculous mom guilt. Shit ain’t cool.

Fourth:
Tonight’s random assortment of other music: Otis Redding’s greatest hits, Queen’s greatest hits, Alanis Morrisette’s Jagged Little Pill (I still remember every word!).

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

