Ch-ch-ch-changes

I think it’s time that Photo of the Day became more of “Photo Every Other Day” or “Photo When I Feel Like It”. The original purpose of Photo of the Day was to give me a creative outlet while working at an absolutely uncreative temp job in an office. That job lasted only 7 weeks before I moved on to something much bigger and better, yet this blog format and my commitment to it remained.

It’s now 62 days into the project as well as my fifth week at the new gig. I’m creatively inspired and challenged almost consistently. Never mind it’s just really busy. Combine that with warming weather and the need to cram in all the outdoors time while I can (and thereby a strong distaste for sitting at a desk any longer than I have to) has made me look at the nightly photo upload more as a chore and less as something that I still truly love and enjoy. It’s at a point where I feel like only sharing photos I deem special or great, and less about the mad rush before bedtime, oh-shit-what-can-I-snap-a-picture-of-quick, fulfillment of a daily quota. It seems counter intuitive to any sort of creative process.

I will still take photos regularly, especially as I’ve grown into the habit of lugging my camera around everywhere with me. I’ll still post photos and hope to do so fairly often still. I’m unsure of the frequency. I still want to offer little colorful peeks into my daily life and living in the Gorge. I also want to go back into blogging the way I used to, when I’d rant about things, post weird videos and have less of a set structure. We’ll just have to feel this out and see what works.

I apologize if I’ve disappointed anyone, but I’m still here! Doing things! Breathing! Murdering vegetables! Stay tuned for the murky unknown…

Tags: , , , , ,

2 Responses to “Ch-ch-ch-changes”

  1. Mark Says:

    I’m in your gorge, hikin’ on yo trailz!

  2. Lindsay Says:

    I love your blog, I am always looking forward to your quick pics and notes. I also know how quickly a passion can turn into a chore.

    I had a passion for teaching karate once. Then 10 years later 2 schools, 150 students, 15 employees I was thinking how in the hell did I get myself into this. I was begrudgingly behind the desk and dealing with bratty parents more than I was ever teaching.

    I will still be a loyal fan. I will look forward to seeing blogs filled with non-obligatory photos and notes. LOL

Leave a Reply

