Photo of the Day: Day Fifty-Five

Boyfriend: “You take a lot of food photos.”

Me: “I used to be a food photographer.”

Boyfriend: “It’s funny.”

Me: “Choose your next words carefully.”

Voyeurism at its finest.

Voyeurism at its finest.

I’ve always found the contents of people’s fridges to be incredibly interesting. Sometimes because I might be hungry, others just to see what they buy in grocery stores. And to judge them mercilessly for it.

Now! Before you judge, note that the multiple containers of some things (cottage cheese, nonfat plain organic yogurt) are due to yesterday’s cost efficient grocery shopping at WinCo in Beaverton. And the multiple containers of eggs are because I get them in large doses from my dad’s lady friend, whose chickens pop out practically a dozen a day. And I insist on farm fresh shit, yo.

Other goodies of note: fresh kiwis, strawberries, asparagus, mustard greens, kale, baby carrots, spinach, bell peppers, one thawing chicken breast, deli turkey meat, leftovers from last night’s dinner at my mom’s (steak, baked potato, chives), tortillas that need to be thrown out, and in the far back, a wine cooler that someone left at my house at least a year and a half ago that I refuse to touch. Any takers? I think it’s fuzzy navel!

4 Responses to “Photo of the Day: Day Fifty-Five”

  1. Lindsay Says:

    omg I totally am interested in whats in peoples fridge. When I meet someone new I always check whats under there bathroom sink and whats in the fridge. I do have to also comment on the fact that your fridge is significantly more organized and cleaner than mine. lol

  2. madamvonsassypants Says:

    That’s funny considering the act of taking this photo made me realize how I desperately need to clean the thing out. I can’t remember the last time I scrubbed the shelves clean.

    Fun fact: I don’t use the crisper. Unless I have a bunch of booze in there. Otherwise I forget whatever’s in there and it goes bad.

  3. Bri Says:

    If there is no brick of cheddar and a jar of pickles, I do not believe that is your fridge. 🙂

  4. madamvonsassypants Says:

    Ha, I only buy a brick of cheddar maaayyyyybe once a year anymore! And the pickles, well they’re there, but they’ve lost a bit of magic without the cheese and crackers. 😉

Leave a Reply

