Photo of the Day: Day Fifty-One

At around 6:55am this morning I returned home from working out at the gym. The moment I pulled into my driveway my laziest, fattest cat Fabrizio was on the front step to the house with a big ol’ bird in his mouth. Well I’ll be damned.

Fab has the tradition to run and greet me at my car whenever I come home. It’s really pretty endearing, even if he insists on greeting any car and/or person that pauses outside my house. I’ll take what I can get. When I pull in the driveway he runs up (often too close for my comfort) and meows repeatedly until I exit the vehicle. If I take too long he might jump up on the car and rub up again the window, looking in at me beseechingly. When I open the door he’s all loves, like he hasn’t seen me in weeks and has missed me terribly. This can even happen if I go to the grocery store for 20 minutes. It’s become some odd Pavlovian thing over the years.

Today was no different, except when he ran to my door he dropped off his dead friend at my feet and proceeded to rub against my legs like crazy, as if he was so dang proud that his chubby butt was still able to catch a bird. I still don’t know if he actually caught the thing or if it was actually obtained by his younger, much more lean and spry brother Merlot. Nonetheless… cute.

Fab had no desire to eat his kill, and instead went indoors to stuff his face with cat food.

Fab had no desire to eat his kill, and instead went indoors to stuff his face with cat food.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

One Response to “Photo of the Day: Day Fifty-One”

  1. Lindsay Says:

    Cats the only true unconditional love I have ever experienced ~

Leave a Reply

