Photo of the Day: Day Forty-Nine

I found this little oddity in a tiny, local antique store that’s filled to the brim with clutter. The old veteran who owns the place (soon to close) will follow you around as you weave your way through the dusty fray and talk you ear off about the history of whatever you might be glancing at. One time I went in and learned a whole mess of unknown facts about Napoleon after I picked up a book on his life– though it was only because I liked the cover (nice fonts, good use of color), rather than having any interest in its contents.

Unfortunately when I found this jar it was a busy day in the store that vaguely smells of cat pee and must, so he wasn’t around to tell me the history of it.  But… one can only imagine.

I don't suppose the use of the Native American name 'Kickapoo' is ironic here.

I don't suppose the use of the Native American name 'Kickapoo' is ironic here.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

