Photo of the Day: Day Thirty-Nine

Good morning from Fabrizio and I!

It’s that time of year when the temperature and lighting are just right so that I can take advantage of having a guest room and spend a week or two sleeping up there. I painted it a sunny yellow and almost every morning have the trees, the sunrise and my cats welcoming me into the new day. It’s like a mini-vacation from my cave of a room, and a new spring tradition. I think it started sometime last year when I realized, “Shit. I have two beds. Why don’t I sleep in the other one?”

My best friend Pat, who lived on an air mattress in his apartment for months last fall, likened that statement to this scene from Dumb and Dumber.

He's the portly cat.

He's the portly cat.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

