Photo of the Day: Day Thirty-One

Tomorrow marks the last day I drive 45 miles in the morning to meet this little sign. Temp life is over.

While I’m certainly grateful for even being able to find a job after getting laid off in January, I am most definitely glad it’s over. 7 weeks of filing, alphabetizing, filling out forms, answering phone calls, booking appointments, smelling chicken manure and having almost 0% outlet for creativity is about all I can take. Sure I learned about the fineries of Accounts Payable and the damnation that is Microsoft Access, and now posses an abundance of knowledge regarding the State of Washington’s workers’ comp program, but really… that just isn’t my thing.

Monday? It’s all about marketing, merchadising, design and beer. Now that’s what I’m talking about.

Exit stage left.

Exit stage left.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

