Photo(s!) of the Day: Day Six

Funny story. You don’t pay your internet bills… you don’t have an internet connection!

Sorry for the delay. I promise you it’s not due to an already flagging interest in the project less than a week into its unknown lifespan, but simply gross neglect for the bills that don’t negatively affect my credit score. I came home from Sean’s last night to no connection and immediately cursed my decision not to upload the photo from his apartment earlier.

As a present to you: two photos each from yesterday and today. Go ahead and debate if that’s actually a present, but you get it nonetheless. Hurray!

We visited my grandparents who live south of Salem yesterday. Their mossy oak covered acreage had seen terrible damage from the ice and snow storms over the holidays, and dozens of trees laid like grand carcasses throughout their property. One of the worst losses was a beautiful old maple by their fish pond that we had always enjoyed. It’s the stump you see near the center of the photo below.

When we were little my sister and I always thought raccoons lived in that tree.

When we were little my sister and I always thought raccoons lived in that tree.

Inside the house we lunched and had a lovely visit. I noticed a stack of magazines on the coffee table, with Air & Space laying on top. Directly underneath? Oh, the latest Playboy. Awesome, Grandpa. Awesome.

Grandpa and I reading articles.

Grandpa and I reading articles.

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

One Response to “Photo(s!) of the Day: Day Six”

  1. Photo(s!) of the Day: Day Seven « Madam von Sassypants Says:

    […] Madam von Sassypants These pants are not tight, they’re just sassy! « Photo(s!) of the Day: Day Six […]

Leave a Reply

