Photo of the Day: Day Four

Today is Friday the 13th. I’ve always considered the day to be lucky for me since I was born on a 13th day of the month and because on one Friday the 13th in high school I won a writing contest and a random raffle within hours of each other. I even told that story this morning at work. I’ve always been ambivalent to the day’s supposed unlucky qualities.

Well… that lucky streak ended with a coworker backing into my poor, defenseless parked car, soundly denting and scraping both doors on the driver’s side. My poor little Stratus. I had just commended her on making it to the gas station that morning when she was basically running on fumes. Survey the damage below.

I DRIVE A DODGE STRATUS.

Tags: , , , , , , ,

One Response to “Photo of the Day: Day Four”

  1. Photo of the Day: Day Thirty « Madam von Sassypants Says:

    […] a ridiculous amount of time on the phone this evening with my mortgage company, getting my car back from the body shop and a bunch of other mundane errands, plus working out and catching tonight’s episode of […]

Leave a Reply

