Photo of the Day: Day One

I’ve been brewing this concept over in my head for quite a while now. Take at least one photo every day and post it online. The photos can be of anything, as long as you took it that day. The length of the project is debatable, and I’d like to say I’m going to attempt this for a year, but I’m going to give a month a test run and see how she handles.

I’ve seen a lot of people begin this project on their birthday, thereby nicely documenting one solid age, but I thought an arbitrary day was a little more.. me. Plus with the temp job squashing my creativeness more with every passing day, I desperately need an outlet and an excuse to play with my camera more than I have in recent months.

So there you go. Let’s see if I can make this magic happen on a consistent basis.

My gargoyle lives in an orange room next to the fireplace. His name is, naturally, Greg O'Doyle.

My gargoyle lives in an orange room next to the fireplace. His name is, naturally, Greg O'Doyle. He needs to be dusted.

Tags: , , , , , ,

One Response to “Photo of the Day: Day One”

  1. Photo a day: My March Holiday « Blug… Says:

    […] a day: My March Holiday I saw this great idea on another blog where the blogger took a photo a day.  I fell in love with the idea particularly as they were […]

Leave a Reply

