The indulgence of cats

I’ve been unemployed/not working for over four weeks now. Minus the occasional weekend in Portland or a day spent skiing, I’m at home every single day. A considerable portion of that time has been spent on the computer, whether it was designing my portfolio, looking for jobs, or wasting countless hours on Facebook and gossip sites.

During this time my cats have loved loved LOVED having this semi-permanent, warm lap to sleep on. If it’s not a lap, it’s a hand to pet them. Or feed them. Or let them outside. Or inside. Or play with them. Seriously, they have become so ridiculously spoiled from me being here all the time, it’s not funny.

Merlot and Fabrizio playing (or lounging?) on the other chair in the office. My constant companions.

Merlot and Fabrizio playing (or lounging?) on the other chair in the office. My constant companions.

Fabrizio, lap cat extraordinaire, with his paws on the goods.

Fabrizio, lap cat extraordinaire, with his paws on the goods.

A rare photo of all three, since Buffy is the elusive one. And Merlot antagonizes the shit out of her.

A rare photo of all three, since Buffy is the elusive one. And Merlot antagonizes the shit out of her.

Excuse the quality, they’re obviously cell phone pictures. I rarely take pictures of them with my nice cameras, but have dozens on my phone of their fuzzy mugs. I think that’s called crazy cat lady denial.

Tags: , , , , ,

2 Responses to “The indulgence of cats”

  1. Mark Says:

    I didn’t know you lived at Neverland Ranch! Those cats are huge!

  2. madamvonsassypants Says:

    Speaking of Neverland Ranch, have you seen this photo set on Flickr taken by a guy who was let in there at night? http://www.flickr.com/photos/tunnelbug/sets/72157603558879859/

    Creepy and awesome, kind of like Michael Jackson’s career.

Leave a Reply

