Thoughts on a Saturday evening.

  • “Having a weekend to yourself” isn’t as relaxing as it seems. It’s really kind of boring. Where you thought you’d get all this amazing stuff accomplished, you end up avoiding most things you once deemed as “responsible” and a “priority”. Like, laundry. Or designing my freelance design business card. Or finishing an art project. Or bathing.
  • Watching 6 consecutive episodes of It’s Always Sunny in Philadelphia and catching up on The Office does quantify success, however. Lazy, lazy, glorious success.
  • Inversely, so does going on a run, doing yoga, and making split pea soup from scratch. At least I did those things.
  • Look at me! I’m saving money!
  • Fuck, this is boring.
  • I could read.
  • Nah.
  • Bullet points: lazy prose?
  • Blog: self-righteous, self-absorbed, attention whore version of a diary?
  • Yes.
2 Responses to “Thoughts on a Saturday evening.”

  1. claire Says:

    did you watch “who pooped the bed”? That’s my current favorite IASIP episode. I’ve made all my friends watch it at least twice. I think it traumatized my little brother.

  2. madamvonsassypants Says:

    I’m watching them in order from Season 1 to today and am almost done with Season 2. After your recommendation though, I think I might stray from the order and find out who pooped the bed.

Leave a Reply

